Our People

We’re not just insurance experts; we’re business experts. We know what you’re going through because we’ve been there. From a biotech entrepreneur, to a certified pilot, to a construction firm executive, to a licensed engineer, our team has far more real-world experience in our clients’ industries than most other brokerages and consulting firms can offer.

Learn more about our executives and professionals below, and reach out to any one of us at any time to discuss how we can help your business.

Corporate Office

Michael Tiagwad

President & Chief Executive Officer

mtiagwad@connerstrong.com

John F. Muscella, CPA

Managing Director, Chief Financial Officer

jmuscella@connerstrong.com

Susan D. Hudson

Managing Director

shudson@connerstrong.com

Heather A. Steinmiller

Managing Director, General Counsel

hsteinmiller@connerstrong.com

Jack Tarditi, MBA, FLMI, LUTCF

Managing Director, Business Development Executive

jtarditi@connerstrong.com

Alexis C. Wolfson

Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

awolfson@connerstrong.com

Joseph M. Rukas

Vice President, Chief Technology Officer

jrukas@connerstrong.com

Karen R. Wallace

Vice President, Marketing Director

kwallace@connerstrong.com

Employee Benefits

Joseph M. DiBella

Managing Director, Health and Benefits Practice Leader

jdibella@connerstrong.com

Tammy L. Brown

Managing Director, Practice Leader

tbrown@connerstrong.com

Scott Davenport, REBC, CEBS

Managing Director, Public Entity & HIF Practice Leader

sdavenport@connerstrong.com

Kristine Klepper, CEBS

Managing Director, Practice Leader

kklepper@connerstrong.com

Phyllis M. Saraceni, Esquire

Managing Director, Compliance & Audit Practice Leader

psaraceni@connerstrong.com

Colleen Davenport

Senior Vice President, Senior Employee Benefits Consultant

cdavenport@connerstrong.com

William Kimmel

Senior Vice President, Senior Employee Benefits Consultant

wkimmel@connerstrong.com

Paul Laracy

Senior Vice President, Health JIF Practice Leader

plaracy@connerstrong.com

Raymond O. Burke

Vice President, Employee Benefits Captive Manager

rburke@connerstrong.com

Sean Critchley, Esquire

Vice President, Business Development Executive

scritchley@connerstrong.com

Joseph Curcio

Vice President, Senior Sales Leader

jcurcio@connerstrong.com

Gregory Grimaldi, CPA, RHU

Vice President, Business Development Executive

ggrimaldi@connerstrong.com

John E. Lajewski

Vice President, Senior Employee Benefits Consultant

jlajewski@connerstrong.com

John Menninger

Vice President, Senior Employee Benefits Consultant

jmenninger@connerstrong.com

Diane Peterson

Vice President, Senior Employee Benefits Consultant

dpeterson@connerstrong.com

Matthew Tiagwad

Vice President, Business Development Executive

mctiagwad@connerstrong.com

Property and Casualty

Terrence J. Tracy, CPA

Managing Director, Major Accounts, Practice Leader

ttracey@connerstrong.com

Frank C. Proctor

Managing Director, Business Development

fproctor@connerstrong.com

Daniel S. Brettler

Managing Director, Life Science and Technology Co-Practice Leader

dbrettler@connerstrong.com

Harry R. Johnson, CPCU

Managing Director, Major Accounts, Construction Practice Leader

hjohnson@connerstrong.com

Franz Wagner

Managing Director, Major Accounts

fwagner@connerstrong.com

Justin R. Ackerman, CLCS, CISR

Senior Vice President, Business Development Executive

jackerman@connerstrong.com

Eric Dezii

Senior Vice President, Marketing Executive & Production Support Group Manager

edezii@connerstrong.com

James M. Hanrahan

Senior Vice President, Business Development Executive

jhanrahan@connerstrong.com

Geraldine A. Henley, ARM, AIC

Senior Vice President, Claim Services Director

ghenley@connerstrong.com

Joe Hrubash

Senior Vice President, Senior Account Executive

jhrubash@connerstrong.com

Roger Ladda, ARM

Senior Vice President, Alternative Risk & Captive Practice Leader

rladda@connerstrong.com

Jim McGlynn

Senior Vice President, Senior Account Executive

jmcglynn@connerstrong.com

Glenn Mekles

Senior Vice President, Business Development Executive

gmekles@connerstrong.com

Lewy W. Scanlon, ARM, CPA, CRIS

Senior Vice President, Senior Account Executive

lscanlon@connerstrong.com

Monica Attanasi-Schultz

Vice President, National Property Practice Leader

mattanasi-schultz@connerstrong.com

Michael C. Avalone, CIC, CRM

Vice President, Governmental Risk Management Practice Leader

mavalone@connerstrong.com

Bradford Barron

Vice President, Associate General Counsel

bbarron@connerstrong.com

Anthony Bellucci

Vice President, Senior Claims Consultant

abellucci@connerstrong.com

Kenneth M. Bogdan, CSP

Vice President, Private Sector Director

kbogdan@connerstrong.com

Doug Cauti

Vice President, Business Development Executive

dcauti@connerstrong.com

Edward Cooney

Vice President, Account Executive, Underwriting Manager

ecooney@connerstrong.com

Christopher Grosso

Vice President, Senior Claim Consultant

cgrosso@connerstrong.com

Lisa Hesser

Vice President, Account Executive

lhesser@connerstrong.com

Eric Kaspin

Vice President, Account Executive

ekaspin@connerstrong.com

Janine Kilbride

Vice President, Director of Private Client Group

jkilbride@connerstrong.com

Alfred Kirk

Vice President, Account Executive

akirk@connerstrong.com

Michelle Leighton

Vice President, Senior Claims Consultant

mleighton@connerstrong.com

Kevin McGovern

Vice President, National Workers Compensation Practice Leader

kmcgovern@connerstrong.com

Joseph V. Porch, CIC

Vice President, Education Practice Leader

jporch@connerstrong.com

Mary Anne Sander

Vice President, Account Executive

msander@connerstrong.com

Travis Shaffer

Vice President, Surety Manager

tshaffer@connerstrong.com

Heather Sherwin

Vice President, Account Executive

hsherwin@connerstrong.com

Matthew Smyth

Vice President, Account Executive

msmyth@connerstrong.com

Eric Voight

Vice President, Assistant Director

evoight@connerstrong.com

Andrew Wagner

Vice President, Account Executive

awagner@connerstrong.com

Matthew Walsh

Vice President, Account Executive

mwalsh@connerstrong.com

Kathleen Wyatt

Vice President, Account Executive

kwyatt@connerstrong.com

Patricia Zepp

Vice President, Quality Management

pzepp@connerstrong.com